Sunday, June 8, 2008

Tarpit - Wake Up

Artist: Tarpit
Title: Wake Up
Release Date: 2006
Label: Collapse Records

Track List:
1. Smoke and Mirrors
2. Slave
3. The Cycle
4. Your Shit Stinks
5. The Swan
6. Gloom Merchants

Holy shit this band rules. Very very fast and obviously very very angry hardcore from Virginia Beach. The only thing I really know about this band is that some of the members were in Iron Boots and Victims. They recently released a new full length called "Vultures". Since I managed to snag this 7" a while back I've included high res scans of the artwork. Hopefully someone out there enjoys this band as much as I do, because I once drove about two or three hours with this EP on repeat the whole time.

Download: Tarpit - Wake Up (LAME 3.90 APS)