Saturday, September 8, 2012

Zouo - The Final Agony (CD from Box Set)

Artist: Zouo
Title: The Final Agony
Release: 2012
Label: Black Lodge

1. Sons of Satan
2. Making Love with Devil
3. No Power
4. Bloody Master
5. Frustration
6. You Like It That Way
7. Survivor
8. No Power
9. Making Love with Devil
10. Bloody Master
11. You Like It That Way
12. Violent Age
13. Frustration
14. System Fuck Off
15. Change Your Life
16. Out of Order
17. Dance
18. Sons of Satan

Holy crap guys, it's Zouo.

For the longest time I always thought I'd only ever have poorly ripped mp3s of the one EP Zouo put out in 1984 and the two songs on "Hardcore Unlawful Assembly". While they're not quite as popular as some of the bigger similar bands of the era (G.I.S.M., etc.) just about everyone I know that is aware of who they are loves "The Final Agony". Well, like a year ago or so it seems that someone over in Japan realized that people actually want to have a chance to hear their music or something because there's been a slew of reissues and an LP with songs that were only recorded live.

This CD is from an awesome box set that came out earlier this summer. It's also the first time any of these songs have been on CD. It also came with a live set DVD. The CD itself combines all of the recent reissue material.

Tracks 1-4 from "The Final Agony" 7" (1984, AA Records)
Tracks 5-6 from "Frustration" 7" (2011, Crust War Records)
Tracks 7-18 recorded live at Duck Studio in Osaka 1984/9/7

If you can read Japanese you can find more information about the box set over at Black Lodge's website. It doesn't say if this is sold out. But I'm gonna go ahead and assume it probably is.


Download: Zouo - The Final Agony (LAME 3.98r V0) Mediafire